Aloha From Hawaii

Don't be bashful, we're all in this together!

Aloha From Hawaii

Postby Kim » Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:54 pm

Greetings!!
My name is Kim and I am new to rosary making. I am in my early 40s, a military wife, have 3 teen-age daughters, and 2 boy cats. I work part-time at the local elementary school, where my children once attended.

During this summer break from school, I looked into making rosaries for the military. I found and started making Ranger Rosaries. Which lead me here to OLRM. Currently, I'm making some cord rosaries for another cause. So, I'm making cord and Ranger rosaries.

I also enjoy crocheting for charity - which I'll do once the summer heat lets up. 8)

My hubby is home for now, but I know he'll be deployed soon, and the rosary making helps to distract me and comfort me at the same time.

Thank you for letting me share. I'm happy to have found this forum and look forward to making some new friends and learning for all of you.

Much ALOHA - Kim
Kim

Postby RB2 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:20 pm

Pearl Harbor, Kaneohe, Schofield, Wheeler,Wainae or Hickam?
RB2

Postby Kim » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:39 pm

None. I live on the Big Island.
Kim

Postby RB2 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:42 pm

Hilo or Pohakuloa?
RB2

Postby Kim » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:48 pm

Hilo
Kim

Postby RB2 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:51 pm

there is no dependent housing at Pohakuloa, just thought I'd throw it in.
RB2

Postby Kim » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:59 pm

Thats good to know. We own our home here. Do you live here?
Kim

Postby RB2 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 12:19 am

Nope was stationed at Schofield then Pohakuloa for a while in peacetime in the days where you could pick your job(mos) and duty station. Joined to surf the North Shore of Oahu.
RB2

Postby toomuchyarn » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:05 pm

Welcome Kim,

I am Marguerite. I also crochet for charity. What do you like to crochet? Where do you donate your items?

Marguerite
toomuchyarn

Postby Kim » Wed Sep 14, 2011 11:15 pm

Aloha Marguerite!