HAPPY TO BE A NEW MEMBER

Don't be bashful, we're all in this together!

HAPPY TO BE A NEW MEMBER

Postby KARAVAL » Sat Oct 02, 2010 12:37 pm

:D
Hello,
My name is Karen, and I have been making Rosaries for about 2 years now. It's something I've always wanted to do. I have a collection of antique and vintage Rosaries that belonged to my Mother. I enjoy making them, and enjoy praying the Rosary as well. I am teaching my 7 year old Grand daughter how to pray the Rosary. She will be making her first Holy Communion this year, yet the Catholic school she attends hasn't taught her how to pray or explained it to her...so Grandma will have that pleasure and honor.
I attend craft shows two or three times a year to sell my rosaries. If you would like to see them, please visit my webpage at kvkreations.net. I have ordered parts from OLRM in the past, and will be placing an order soon.
I am retired with my husband of 39 years. We live in Florida, but I would so much prefer to be up in the mountains of North Carolina, or Tennessee.
I also make stained glass as a hobby. I like to paint on rocks too. Rosary making has been the most enjoyable. I also make jewelry such as bracelets, earings, and necklaces, eye glass holders, etc...anything that would warrant beads!
I am looking forward to meeting other Rosary makers. :mrgreen:
KARAVAL

Postby Karen » Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:51 pm

Welcome. I'm partial to rosary makers named Karen. This Pennsylvania Karen has been making rosaries for more than 30 years. Staying at home and making rosaries is a good work that's in my comfort zone. I'm too shy to be a missionary, but I've donated thousands of rosaries for missionaries to give away.
"Remember that you are the guardians of beauty in the world."
Pope Paul VI - Message to Artists
Karen

Postby KARAVAL » Sat Oct 02, 2010 10:31 pm